

श्री चित्रा तिरुनाल आयुर्विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, त्रिवेंद्रम, केरल- 695 011 (एक राष्ट्रीय महत्व का संस्थान, विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी विभाग, भारत सरकार) SREE CHITRA TIRUNAL INSTITUTE FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES AND TECHNOLOGY. THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, KERALA - 695 011

(An Institution of National Importance, Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India) टेलीफॉन नं.Telephone No. 0471- 2443152/2443085/Fax- 0471- 2446433/2550728

ई-मेल/E-mail: director@sctimst.ac.in वेबसाइट/ Website: www.sctimst.ac.in

# Personnel and General Administration-Reconstitution of Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC), SCTIMST- Orders issued.

#### PERSONNEL & GENERAL ADMINISTRATION

No.Dir/Per.&Gl.Admn./IEC Reconstin.(i)/SCTIMST/2024

Date: 16.03.2024

(i) No.Dir/Per.&GI.Admn./IEC Reconstin.(i)/SCTIMST/2021,dated Date:18.03.2021

(ii) Approval of Chairman, GB, dated 22.05.2021 (iii) No.Dir/Per.&Gl.Admn./IEC Reconstin.(i)/SCTIMST/2021, dtd 23.06.2021

(iv) GB Resolution dtd 06.10.2021 & (v) Approval of Chairman, GB dtd 07.02.2022 (v) No.Dir/Per.&GI.Admn./IEC Reconstin.(i)/SCTIMST/2021/Amend (2) dated 16.02.2022

(vi) Approval of Hon. Chairman, GB, dated 18.11.2022

(vi)No.Dir/Per.&Gl.Admn./IEC Reconstin.(i)/SCTIMST/2021/Amend (3) dtd: 23.11.2022

(viii) Approval of Hon. Chairman, GB, dated 15.02.2024

### ORDER

The Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC) has been reconstituted with the following members:

### Chairperson

Dr. Kusumakumary P (Chairperson/Clinician/ Non-Affiliated) (Retired Additional Director, Regional Cancer Centre, Thiruvananthapuram) DGRA 54, Doctors Garden, Ulloor Medical College PO, Thiruvananthapuram, 695011

#### Members

Dr. Manoj Murhekar (Health Science Expert/Social Scientist/ Non-Affiliated) Director, Scientist G, ICMR National Institute of Epidemiology Chennai, Tamil Nadu- 600 077

Dr. Pradeep S (Basic Medical Scientist/ Non-Affiliated) Professor & Head, Dept. of Pharmacology Dr. Somervell Memorial CSI Medical College and Hospital Karakonam, Kerala

Dr. Annapurna Y (Basic Medical Scientist/ Non-Affiliated) Professor and HOD, Department of Pharmacology Government Medical College Thiruvananthapuram 695011

Dr. Indu PV (Clinician/ Non-Affiliated) Professor of Psychiatry Government Medical College Thiruvananthapuram 695011

Reconstitution of Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC), SCTIMST- Orders issued -2024

**Dr. Rejnish Kumar** (Clinician/Non-Affiliated)
Additional Professor, Regional Cancer Centre (RCC)
Thiruvananthapuram-695011

Adv. N Anand (Legal Expert/ Non-Affiliated) Advocate, High Court of Kerala Il Floor, Papali Enclave, Providence Road Providence Jn., Ernakulam-682018

Adv. Priya Kaimal (Legal Expert/Non-Affiliated) Advocate, High Court of Kerala C/8, V.B. Crest, St. Martin Road, Palarivattom Ernakulam-682025

Smt. Rekha Radhakrishnan (Lay person/Non-Affiliated) Principal (Retired), Govt. Model HSS for Girls Anupama, BN 188, Bapuji Nagar Medical College PO, Thiruvananthapuram 695011

**Dr. Harikrishna Varma P. R** (Medical Technology Expert/Affiliated) Head - Biomedical Technology Wing, SCTIMST, Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram-695012

**Dr. Narayanan Namboodiri KK** (Clinician/Affiliated) Professor, Dept. of Cardiology SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram

**Dr. Manikandan S** (Clinician/Affiliated) Professor, Dept. of Anesthesiology SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram

**Dr. Biju Soman** (Basic Medical Scientist/Affiliated) Professor, AMCHSS SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram

**Dr. Syam K** (Clinician/Affiliated/Alternative Member Secretary) Professor, Dept. of Neurology SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram

## Member Secretary

**Dr. Srinivas G** (Member Secretary /Basic Medical Scientist/Affiliated) Scientist - G, Department of Biochemistry SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram

The Term of the Committee will be 3 years from 18.03.2024. The Head of the Institute will stay independent of the IEC and will be the Appellate Authority in case of disputes.

DIRECTOR

To:

The Chairman & Members of the Committee

Copy to:-

Medical Supdt./Head-BMT Wing/Dean/ DD/AMS/Asso.Head/Asso.Deans/All HODs/ Sr.PPS to Director/ FA/ AMO/Staff Officer to Director/ Registrar/Nursing Supdt./ AO Gr.I/Dy.Registrar/IAO/Accounts Officers/SSO/R&P Cell/Notice Boards/Intranet